new-old-me-mail-book-note-goo-fon-lu/hu-d
<<< >>>

so today was total frustration at work today...mainly with my new boss...he's slow and cannot come to conclusions quickly at all..it annoys me really bad...he sucessfully turned a 5 minute fix to an all morning fix..all i had to do was make two phone calls and write an email, but he wouldn't let me..he said "no" and that really pissed me off..because he wrote an email as well, stating everything i already put in a previous email, but put it in the three times..and yet didn't really understand what the answers were because he got them from me..and in the afternoon there was another issue...i also needed to find this hardcopy of an order someone faxed in, and i had it on monday, but couldn't find it anywhere..i asked my boss a few times, said "maybe you have it" and he said "no, i don't have it"..looked all around, gave up and said whatever..an hour later i talk to my boss and see that order and him saying "i guess i just filed it with my stuff"..i don't know why people don't look instead of just saying "i don't have it" i get so sick and tired of not being listened to there..my word doesn't count..just because i don't have a degree doesn't mean that i don't know how things work around there and how to do things..i have great office skills..and that's all you need to get by there, you pretty much pick everything else up, while others lag behind, but whatever

i have also noticed how much i like to torture people sometimes..get me mad enough, make me feel guilty enough, annoy me enough, and you will get it back..

oh, there was also this dancing snowman thing that someone brought into the office and it had this cord connected to the bottom of the thing and you had to hold down this button for it to work..and it didn't work right..so i took one out of the box, read the tag that said "remove cord after purchase" and removed it, pressed the button on the front, and it danced and did the whole works..and people were just amazed "oh, so they weren't broken after all, you just need to take that cord off"

enough of this bitch fest..it was just a really stupid day, and the director is back, so that means more stupidity and overreactions to come