new-old-me-mail-book-note-goo-fon-lu/hu-d
<<< >>>

so today was rather productive i guess

my sister julie came over because we were going to go to my cousin's party together..but first had to stop at the U of M music library...but before that i received a call from my mom..my grandma fell last night at the nursing home...i already knew that..and then this morning they airlifted her to a hosiptal up here..i guess she has internal bleeding in the head...they checked into doing surgury but that's not a possibility..so they are bringing her to hospise tonight..and she will just sleep for the next couple days until she dies

this is all still new to me...no one has really passed away in my family really except for my grandpa about a month ago, but we weren't really close...it was difficult seeing my grandma in there..in the bed...trying to sleep on her side, but not being able to do so...she couldn't open her eyes to see us, but she knew we were there..she could talk, kind of, but was understood...i love my grandma so much, and it's going to be a really rough week

anyway...julie and i went to the book store..had a good time..found almost all of the books, and quite a few of the articles..she searched for the articles while i made the copies...it was quite the adventure

i'm going to try to get to the hospital tomorrow..just for one last talk..but i don't want to drive my car anymore...i'm actually going to try to bring it in on monday after work..and get it back tuesday since i don't have class.....there's another 300 bucks

my mom told me that one of these weekends we are going to go to a dealership and trade in my car..i just don't know how i feel about that because i don't want to owe her more money...unless the car will count as a down payment of sorts...so i guess i might have a new car in another month or so..i guess we'll just have to wait and see