new-old-me-mail-book-note-goo-fon-lu/hu-d
<<< >>>

i discovered a good thing about not having my address and full name listed in the phone book..people can't find me..they think it's someone else, but they can't find me..which is good

i went out to eat with shawn and two people from the fraternity i used to be in..i didn't understand their wild stories and none of them seemed to be true..and they act like they are constantly on drugs, and i just don't get it..the conversations really don't go anywhere, and it just sounds like their lives are stressed out and bored, and i'm happy that i'm not in a spot like that..i'm happy that i don't have to make up stories to please myself or to make myself believe that there is something actually going on...there are reasons why i haven't kept in touch with these people..shawn on the other hand, i kind of felt bad..he's a good guy, but negative..just very negative most of the time...it's interesting to find very little ties between people he knows and people i know..where as the other two, they name one person, and i can connect them to myself, or find a loose connection quite easily..like bob the cop, or sal, the past movie theatre worker from my hometown...

so it was an interesting night out i suppose